On the billing date, the amount of the customer's balance is invoiced. If the amount is negative or zero, no invoice is created.

When you change a customer's billing date, you shift the date on which the total amount of the customer's balance will be billed.

To change a customer's billing date :
Go to this customer's details page.
Click on the current billing date.
Choose a new date in the future.



Changing a customer's billing date will not suspend the customer's subscription.


If you postpone by one month the billing date of a customer with an "ongoing" monthly subscription, the customer will be invoiced two subscription's amounts on his next invoicing date.



This can be useful if you want to invoice all your customers at the beginning of the month for example.

Please note that the first automatic debit attempt always takes place 3 days after the invoice date.
Was this article helpful?
Cancel
Thank you!